My Compulsive Cleaning Rhyme

image

Working 6am till 7 at night, the summer sun is not my light.

I’ve polished mirrors, mopped, cleaned and dusted, even the hinges. (they were all rusted)

I know I get my dues at the end, but I think the job’s messing with my head.

You see, I fear I’ve gone TO long on this jolly cleaning spree.

Because even when I’ve been exausted at six fifty four, someone tracks dirt on my hardwood floor, and I suddenly feel the urge to clean SOME MORE!
                                                 

Murphy

 

Leave a Reply

